Everyday Chickpea-Quinoa Salad

Standard

20120115-204847.jpg

20120115-204914.jpg

20120115-204945.jpg

20120115-205000.jpg

Pretty easy and quick to pull together. For me, there was too much raw onion present, but that’s entirely personal taste. Half a thinly sliced raw red onion made me feel as though tears were being forced up my nose and out my eye from what was lying on my tongue. Not ideal! But lots of people love raw onion.

Not one I think I would make again, or at least not without using the suggested tweaks for a different taste. The main taste is of vinegar, mustard, and ONION, with a pretty bland backdrop of plain chickpeas and chopped lettuce. It filled me up, but it wasn’t exciting.

Leave a Reply

