Caesar Salad with Eggplant Bacon

Standard

20120418-155316.jpg

20120418-155324.jpg

20120418-155330.jpg

20120418-155336.jpg

Yum! This was super filling cos I went with the added tofu option. It’s a ridiculously low fat recipe. I also added toasted croutons. Yum. The aubergine ‘bacon’ is amazing, I’ve mass this loads since I got the book. The dressing is a tiny bit briney for me, but I know that’s what Caesar salad is supposed to taste like so that’s fine.

Have figured out how to keep eating these salads for longer than just the day I make them -> don’t mix the ingredients until you’re going to eat it. Foolproof. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

